What are the clear differences between an active and inactive user?
- In most cases, an inactive user in Brightidea is pretty much locked to not do anything. The user cannot login to post ideas, comment, or participate at all.
- To make a user inactive, you can easily do so in WebStorm or Enterprise setup - see more information here.
- The profile attributes are still intact for the inactive user, as well as all information regarding their participation (ideas, comments, votes, etc.)
- If a user is blocked (inactive) - they are basically a frozen user until an administrator unblocks them via Enterprise/WebStorm setup.