De-activating / blocking / deleting users in Brightidea


To Deactivate a User / Block:

  • To deactivate means you wish to keep your users statistics intact - this is in regards with votes, ideas submissions, and all activity.  
  • Navigate to Enterprise Setup --> Select "Users" --> Manage
  • Conduct a search for your respective user.
  • Once their basic profile comes up, select "Block User" to the right.
  • This can be undone by re-selecting the same box to "unblock" them - allowing the user to log back in to the system. 
 
111.png

To Permanently Remove a User / Delete:

  • To remove a user means that you wish to completely remove a user - including all of their activity (ideas, comments, etc.) from the system
  • Select "Users" --> Manage
  • Conduct a search for your respective user.
  • Once their basic profile comes up, select "Delete User" on the right.
  • Please Note: This cannot be reverted - all deletions are final. 
 
3215.png
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Jorge S

    When you block a user does he/she becomes invisible?

    Thanks guys!

  • Avatar
    Anthony Madama

    In a sense yes, they will not have access to login - but any previously submitted ideas will still have his or her name.  Their record and stats are still kept within the system.

  • Avatar
    Patrick.Gohier

    So, when a user is blocked, is their license freed or would they need to be deleted?

  • Avatar
    Graham.Duncan

    Looking forward to the answer to Patrick's question - for example if/when individuals leave our organisation; we want to keep their history so "blocking" is the right option, but it would be good if they no longer counted towards our total number of licences.

  • Avatar
    Claus Abildgren

    @Patrick and @Graham - deactivated users do not count towards licensed user count.

     

    Thanks,

    Claus

    VP Sales

  • Avatar
    Graham.Duncan

    Claus - thanks for the answer. Good to hear that common sense prevails!

Powered by Zendesk