Deleting / removing a user account from Brightidea


Administrators have the option to delete users within Enterprise Setup

    • Navigate to Enterprise Setup --> Users --> Manage
      • The administrator searches for a user, selects that user, and can choose an option to "Delete User"
3215.png

 

  • Select "Delete User" on the far right.
    • The administrator will receive a pop up verification before continuing.
yesno.jpg

 

  • Deleting the user will remove the users' information from all widgets and reports including:
    • Ideas
    • Comments
    • Votes
  • Please note: The deletion of user cannot be reverted - it is completely removed from our database!
    • Please only delete users if you want their account and all activity permanently deleted, otherwise utilize the 'Block User' functionality instead to prevent them from accessing your site!
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk