Private vs. Batched Memos
Private vs. Batched Memos and Submitting a Memo to a Batch
- As mentioned, if a memo is created on Userhome, it will be private by default. If created within the initiative, it will be part of the batch
- Private memos:
- Are great to utilize if you're not ready to submit and may want to collaborate with a few team members before submitting.
- All Brightidea editor functionality within a private memo will work, with the exception of requesting a Memo Review and completing a Review, which are only available memos within a batch
- Batched memos:
- Again, all functionality is the same, with the added ability to request a review
- Being within a batch means it is now officially submitted within the team's workflow
- When ready, private memos can be sent to a batch. This can be done from the top toolbar, where it notes a button to "Send to Batch"
- Once selected, a popup will appear, with a list of all Memo batches the user has access to. They can select the appropriate batch to send it to