In the past several weeks we have made a number of enhancements and bug fixes. These changes will take effect on Wednesday, June 12th, 2013, 8:30PM EST.
Please note that some of these features are beta options that must be turned on by your Brightidea representative. We have thoroughly tested these new enhancements and fixes to ensure high quality before allowing them into production. If you notice any disruptions, please let us know and we will take fast, appropriate action. Thank you!
If you have received these release notes via email, this post may be truncated. To read complete documentation, please visit the Product Release Notes forum in the Brightidea Support Portal.
The following additional fixes and enhancements have been made throughout the Brightidea platform. For your convenience, they have been categorized by product:
- When added to a Community page, the User Community widget now only displays users for WebStorms in the Community
- Followed tag email notifications are now consolidated when submitting an idea with multiple tags. Learn more about following tags here
- The "Done" button for idea submission page now works correctly in IE 7/8
- Linked ideas now link to each other correctly in the idea view page
- Fixed an issue in which deleting additional submission form questions would cause an error
- Deleting a WebStorm favicon now returns the favicon to the default icon. Learn more about favicons here
- Idea URL links in Rules Engine email notifications have been fixed. Learn more about the Rules Engine here
- Fixed an issue in which Proposal URLs for the Assign Proposal email template would not display correctly
- Proposals with names containing foreign characters can now be correctly printed to PDF. Learn more about the Print to PDF feature here
- The order of fields for proposal templates are now correctly reflected when proposals are created
- The following activity Notifications have been added to Pipeline:
- Post to Project Activity feed - Visible to all project team members and users following the (public) project
- Add Document to Project - Visible to all project team members
- Comment on a To Do - Visible to project owner, project assignee and users following the To Do
- To Do marked 'Complete' - Visible to project owner, project assignee and users following the To Do
- To Do marked 'Incomplete' - Visible to project owner, project assignee and users following the To Do
- Learn more about Notifications here!
- Users who are owners for projects may no longer be deleted. In order to delete a user, any projects they have must be reassigned to a new owner
If you have any questions about these updates, please let us know. And stay tuned for more – our next release is scheduled for June 26th, 2013!