Are there Gigs or Hackathon Projects that you would be an essential asset for?
Now, with a click of a button, you can apply to be a volunteer or be a part of a team. As a note this is available in both View Idea 2 and View Idea 3. And it has been noted if the functionality listed is only available in one view or the other.
Table of Contents
How to Enable
This feature can be enabled by going to Site Setup > Ideas > Team Building.
- If the Team Building tab is not available, please contact a Brightidea Support member to enable for you.
- By default, this setting will already be enabled for Gig and Hack app only. All other Apps will need to be enabled by an Administrator.
The feature will also need to be enabled and added as a widget within your idea template. You can find out more about View Idea 3 widgets and how to enable here.
Enabling the Apply button for Submissions will also encourage Team Building from your Users. A User that is browsing through an Idea Board may be interested in participating if they see the ability to Apply.
Applying To Volunteer
When a User is on the Gig or Project page, there will be a button labeled as Apply beneath the Idea Image (Note: this button will not be visible for the Idea Submitter).
Clicking on the Apply button will bring up a prompt allowing you to send a message to the Idea Submitter. This message includes your email, a message, and your Expertise. Note that on View Idea 3, the Expertise is entered in line with the modal.
After you Apply, a system Notification is sent to the Idea Owner that informs them on your application.
Idea Owners can track all of their current Applicants through a tab within the View Idea page. From here Idea Owners can accept, reject, or privately message the users. The ability to reject is only on View Idea 3.0.
The Idea Owner will also receive an Email message notifying them of your application.
This Email can be edited within your Pipeline Setup > Emails
If an Applicant is accepted, they will automatically be added to the team. Teams can be edited at any point within the team widget.
And reminder, you can now add a Team Name, read more here.
Accepting or Rejecting Applicant
When viewing Applicants, team members can choose to accept, reject, or privately message the individuals. This functionality is only available in View Idea 3.
When accepting or rejecting, a modal will pop-up for the teammate to provide optional additional information explaining the decision.
This will be sent as an in-app alert and email to the end user.
At any time, the user who requested to join team or be accepted for the position, can cancel their application. This will remove them from the list of potential applicants. The user can return and re-apply if desired.
This is only available in View Idea 3.