Brightidea's 'Drafts' feature allows users to save their incomplete submissions as 'drafts' either automatically (as users are entering a submission) or manually. Let's get to the info below.
- First, add the "My Drafts" widget to one of your Challenge/WebStorm pages where users can easily find their drafts.
- It will show all pending drafts for the user when they save submissions to be drafted - or when the submission is automatically saved.
- A submission is automatically saved once after five seconds once the user stops typing their submission description on submission page.
- If the user manually selects the "Save Draft" button on the submission page, they will see a popup confirmation show up automatically above the title as confirmation their draft was saved:
- The widget automatically shows the user's saved drafts.
- The timestamp for when the draft was saved is reflected after the title.
- The user can select the delete icon to the left of the title to completely remove the draft from their saved list:
Member Landing Page:
- The member landing page (if used on your Brightidea site) will also display users' saved drafts in the "submissions" tab.
- Selecting the "X" icon will allow the user to delete any saved drafts.
- Selecting the title or "Edit" will bring the user to the submission page to continue where they left off.