The availability of third-party editors (currently Google Docs and Microsoft OneDrive) is managed from System Settings > Ideas > Memo. These options are disabled by default. When enabled, these editors will be visible for users to create and edit memos.
The Google Docs and OneDrive integrations are handled on a per-user basis. Each individual user will be required to authenticate to leverage these editors. There are two ways to authenticate: through their User Profile > Settings page, or during memo creation.
Integration on Profile Settings Page
Users can navigate to their User Profile > Settings
At the bottom of the page they will see the option to integrate with Google Docs or OneDrive
Once they click "Connect," the user will be sent to the third-party to login page to verify their identification
Once authentication is complete, the user will be redirected back to the settings page, and see a notification confirming that they have successfully been connected
Integration during Document Creation
If a user selects to create an memo with a third-party editor but have not yet authenticated, they will be directed to authenticate before being taken to the memo in the third-party editor
Creating or Linking Third-Party documents
Once third-party integrations have been enabled, users can create or link documents from Memo Team Site, Userhome, or from the Record View.